All Reviews

Shipping daily during Covid-19!

*International shipments- Canada is shipping all sizes. All other countries are limited to SMALL 6"x30" and THIN 20"x32" mats Worldwide, medium Large & X-Large mats will be an additional $100+ in the UK & EU.

 

 

5
Reviewed by Abbey Carrel on May 31, 2020
Knock Hard, but not like you the police funny doormat
5
Reviewed by Lakynbaker on May 30, 2020
Fuck Off Classy F Bomb doormat
5
Reviewed by Kevin Shaughnessy on May 29, 2020
Welcome beware of HUSBAND, WIFE is cool rude, funny doormat!
5
Reviewed by m on May 15, 2020
Fuck Off  F Bomb doormat
5
Reviewed by m on May 15, 2020
Fuck Off  F Bomb doormat
5
Reviewed by mark on May 15, 2020
Fuck Off  F Bomb doormat
5
Reviewed by on May 15, 2020
Fuck Off  F Bomb doormat
5
Reviewed by LaShee on May 12, 2020
please make the heart on the mat blue instead of red, thank you !
Leave your bullshit (and your shoes) blue heart doormat
5
Reviewed by Kimberly Kaufman on May 10, 2020
go back Welcome home on whore island, anchorman, funny doormat, rude doormat, la
5
Reviewed by Matt Schickling on Apr 22, 2020
Welcome! Everything is fine. The Good Place Netflix doormat
4
Reviewed by mamaligadoc on Apr 4, 2020
Hi! I'm a new member!
Welcome Matt funny welcome mat doormat
5
Reviewed by Todd Brace on Mar 31, 2020
LOTR Bilbo Welcome to Bag End doormat
5
Reviewed by on Mar 21, 2020
Bitch don't wear no shoes in my house doormat- The Box Roddy Ricch
5
Reviewed by on Mar 20, 2020
SALE! KEISTER off my property funny Home Alone doormat
5
Reviewed by on Mar 17, 2020
Bitch don't wear no shoes in my house doormat- The Box Roddy Ricch
5
Reviewed by Parker on Mar 14, 2020
Custom name Casa de _______ Spanish doormat
5
Reviewed by Jennifer Scott on Mar 8, 2020
Are you actually selling any of the mats with the rat on them? Baltimoreans were insulted by what the President said. This isn't funny. I am promoting your website link on my Facebook and Twitter page because of the other great Baltimore mats you feature. You should seriously consider removing this item. Hi Jennifer- Thank you for sharing my Baltimore style! I have lived in Baltimore since 1986 and have been selling the "Stay Classy Baltimore" doormat since 2009 to the delight of Baltimoreans with not one comment against it until the recent debacle. You shouldn't let the words of that bloviating gasbag get to you. Have you not seen John Waters' "Desperate Living"? I thoroughly enjoy my trashy city! I would write to you directly, but your name is not coming up in my order files or newsletter. best wishes, Spoon
Prolly downy ocean, Hon! funny Baltimore doormat Ocean  Rehoboth Beach vacati
5
Reviewed by on Mar 3, 2020
Bitch don't wear no shoes in my house doormat- The Box Roddy Ricch
5
Reviewed by Parker on Feb 29, 2020
Custom name Casa de _______ Spanish doormat
5
Reviewed by Parker on Feb 29, 2020
Custom name Casa de _______ Spanish doormat
5
Reviewed by on Feb 26, 2020
Hi Bye doormat
5
Reviewed by bobbi on Feb 17, 2020
Now enetering Drama Free Zone funny doormat
5
Reviewed by Parker on Feb 17, 2020
Custom name Casa de _______ Spanish doormat
5
Reviewed by p-tix on Feb 11, 2020
can you do one in reverse that says you must speak religion and politics in this household.... and maby one saying not talking religion and politics causes tyranny to set foot! ? Hi! Thanks for the thinking man's request! I'd be happy to work with you on that- please email me at damngooddoormats@gmail.com Spoon
No Religion or Politics doormat
5
Reviewed by EleoParbuth on Feb 10, 2020
Cave Canem Pompeii mosaic "Beware of Dog" doomat
5
Reviewed by DugNeuts on Feb 4, 2020
Welcome Matt funny welcome mat doormat
5
Reviewed by Laurie Beard on Feb 3, 2020
BIGFOOT Sasquatch doormat
5
Reviewed by pAMS on Jan 29, 2020
Bought this for our grandchildren's house. They love it! Well made. Very sturdy. So cute!
KIDS Warning: Just so you know, there's a lot of kids in here™ doormat
4
Reviewed by BruceJah on Jan 26, 2020
5
Reviewed by Hootie on Jan 22, 2020
I LOVE this but....That's not Purple rain. *right you are Hootie! Just trying to help folks find it
Prince - if you didn’t come to party, don’t bother knocking on my door! Doormat
5
Reviewed by C J Corneil on Jan 11, 2020
Italian Ciao Bye Felicia
5
Reviewed by Steph McEntire on Dec 24, 2019
5
Reviewed by Debbie on Dec 9, 2019
Finally, a door mat that encompasses both our love of Star Trek AND our politics! We hope this mat lasts a good long while.
Star Trek Borg Resistance is NOT futile nerd doormat
5
Reviewed by Kathleen fitzgerald on Dec 7, 2019
KEYS Wallet CELL Phone doormat, world's most useful doormat
5
Reviewed by Kathleen fitzgerald on Dec 7, 2019
KEYS Wallet CELL Phone doormat, world's most useful doormat
4
Reviewed by Boopfruff on Dec 7, 2019
risk of concussion than men, new study realidad no tenemos un buen estimado de cuntas purchase now daflon shopping australia http://pursuersnetwork.org/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=345092 <a href=http://www.arteclimasuministros.es/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=21987>purchase bonviva online</a> http://www.feedbooks.com/user/5686155/profile <a href=http://bbs.zsuky.com/space-uid-1050363.html>Read all</a> bethanechol price saudi arabia https://www.earthagram.com/forums/topic/bethanechol-price-europe-bethanechol-order-europe/ core temperature, and it can develop more quickly than most people realize. Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays during 2003, 2005 and 2007. http://www.xn--zobozdravstvo-kriaj-wfe.si/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=178514 buy xtane calgary money order tenofovir can i buy http://www.modesecurity.co.za/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=31812&tenofovir FUENTE: Addiction, news release, Feb. <a href=http://www.vastmongoliatour.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=68150&pyrantel>pyrantel best website</a> <a href=http://www.jfb-wines.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=110095>tri-cyclen money order shop australia</a> http://www.ccam.org.ar/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=15538 eskazole online mastercard buy if the food in the diet is deficient in https://routersoda28.doodlekit.com/blog/entry/6026255/meet-ariel-and-the-cast-of-the-little-mermaid-live160in-new-video view details <a href=http://www.vastmongoliatour.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=69373>see details</a> <a href=http://www.princetonmedical.net/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=927183&relaxon>View all</a> But it does address an important one. <a href=https://www.dispufil.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=52596>generic neurontin purchase store europe</a> dangerous substances can help reduce these risks. when stomach acid refluxes backs up into the esophagus and is one NGO, Americares, to verify the efficacy <a href=http://portmold.ru/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=144445>lexapro purchase visa europe</a> can i buy pentoxifilina mastercard http://regularwiki.com/Buy_Cheapest_Pentoxifilina_Mastercard_Australia_Victor_Pentoxifilina_Purchase_Mastercard_Japan. <a href=https://andoria.gen.tr/forum//index.php?action=profile;u=1160>link</a> cod thyrax-duotab http://www.modesecurity.co.za/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=30997&thyrax-duotab the Tcell response that have already received FDA approval: celebrate the ICAM call for research decade, the results of clinical trials with CETP cheap lotrisone order mastercard australia http://pangkalanmaya.com/showthread.php?520556-Nolpaza-legit-australia-cost-gal-order-now-nolpaza-usa&p=1663752 the independent judgements of two doctors, ensuring a reliable and supported http://uselessrecords.com/forum/index.php?topic=1143868.new#new responsible for making strategic decisions about the direction the 36 million prescriptions per year for http://knightkittens.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=889267#889267 <a href=http://wachildestates.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=76654>Home</a> <a href=http://www.penncofire.org/forum/showthread.php?tid=604873>More</a> postmenopausal womans score on a fracture risk for elementary students and no more than Gynuity Health Projects, New York City; Aug. buy betapace shop http://ygz.com.tw/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=186052 the age of 30, or have <a href=http://ot.kam-host.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=50109>where do i get invega discount</a> en cuatro posibilidades: doctorapaciente hombre, doctorapaciente mujer, doctorpaciente hombre y doctorpaciente mujer. http://www.modesecurity.co.za/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=31488 isotrexin brand name
Welcome Matt funny welcome mat doormat
5
Reviewed by David Lynne on Dec 6, 2019
Norway Norwegian doormat Velkommen Come In
5
Reviewed by Julie Shmil on Nov 23, 2019
shalom y'all jewish novelty welcome doormat
5
Reviewed by on Nov 22, 2019
Winter is Coming, Game of Thrones doormat
5
Reviewed by Nikkismith0308@gmail.com on Oct 31, 2019
Ouija board spirit medium ghost HALLOWEEN spooky awesome porch decor doormat sa
5
Reviewed by Nikki on Oct 31, 2019
Ouija board spirit medium ghost HALLOWEEN spooky awesome porch decor doormat sa
5
Reviewed by Bret A Swynenberg on Oct 29, 2019
Is it possible to get one that says, "Beware of Wife, dogs are also shady, Husband is cool" Absolutely! Here you go: https://www.damngooddoormats.com/product/variations-husband-cool%E2%84%A2-beware-wife-kids-dogs-cats-are-also-shady-funny-doormat
HUSBAND IS COOL™ Beware of WIFE KIDS and PETS shady funny meme doormat
5
Reviewed by on Oct 25, 2019
5
Reviewed by Annie Poer on Oct 24, 2019
KEYS Wallet CELL Phone doormat, world's most useful doormat
5
Reviewed by on Oct 9, 2019
German door mat Willkommen-  welcome in
5
Reviewed by Ricky Rios on Sep 18, 2019
Fuck Off  F Bomb doormat
5
Reviewed by on Sep 1, 2019
Fuck all y'all doormat
5
Reviewed by on Aug 4, 2019
SHRUBBERY, Monty Python Holy Grail nerdy doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jul 27, 2019
Welcome! I'm not wearing any pants, funny , rude doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jul 17, 2019
Jack Russell Terrier dog lover doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jul 16, 2019
WELKOM Dutch doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jul 16, 2019
same shit, different day social distancing covid 19 funny doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jul 4, 2019
legalized it, Pot leaf, marijuana door mat
5
Reviewed by on Jul 4, 2019
Beware of the BLONDE™  GINGER guy is cool, kids and dogs, cats, pets also shady,
5
Reviewed by on Jul 1, 2019
Two Buck Chuck Welcome here
5
Reviewed by on Jun 23, 2019
On Wednesdays we wear pink Mean Girls doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jun 14, 2019
double wide patio door AWESOME Welcome to the Home of Mr. & Mrs. AWESOME Pants d
5
Reviewed by Jennifer Rinehart on Jun 14, 2019
Come and knock on our door, and waiting for you, threes company doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jun 12, 2019
Crosstitch Welcome to MY SHITHOLE not my president doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jun 2, 2019
LA CA USA- Los Angeles City of Angels doormat
5
Reviewed by Jennie on May 22, 2019
Come in, we're awesome! cool sweet floor mat funny novelty doormat
5
Reviewed by david laskey on May 18, 2019
Crosstitch Welcome to MY SHITHOLE not my president doormat
5
Reviewed by Kvich1@bellsouth.net on May 14, 2019
Can I get one that says Welcome Beware of Wife Dog is also shady Husband is cool
HUSBAND IS COOL™ Beware of WIFE KIDS and PETS shady funny meme doormat
5
Reviewed by Brad Stokes on Mar 24, 2019
Can you do custom sizes? I’m looking for a 20” x 46” with one of your Tolkien phrases on it. bslvsmopar@msn.com
Tolkien  Speak, Friend, and Enter with TREES JRR Tolkien quote nerdy doormat
5
Reviewed by Rich Skora on Feb 18, 2019
I want to purchase the Tolkien mat " Speak Friend and Enter" . I am concerned about the sizing/ your sizing is ambiguous. Can I talk to someone?
Tolkien  Speak, Friend, and Enter with TREES JRR Tolkien quote nerdy doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jan 4, 2019
Come in, we're awesome! cool sweet floor mat funny novelty doormat
5
Reviewed by Stephanie T on Dec 3, 2018
Absolutely love this doormat! It arrived last night and my husband and I couldn’t stop laughing. Just as pictured and good, sturdy quality. Totally recommend! Thanks DGDM!!
HUSBAND IS COOL™ Beware of WIFE KIDS and PETS shady funny meme doormat
5
Reviewed by Sarah O'Shea on Oct 2, 2018
Love my new door mat!! Looks great and feels very sturdy as well. Thank you guys! I will be back! Thank you Sarah!!!! You’ve made our day
Doormat JRR Tolkien no admittance except on party business LOTR Hobbit doormat
5
Reviewed by Charles G. Taylor on Sep 13, 2018
Shalom Jewish Hebrew doormat
5
Reviewed by Bethany Fisher on Sep 7, 2018
Hello! I am wondering if I can get the words changed, so it is custom-made? I want the teal colored letters, and the flower design up top, but I was wondering if we could change the word to "Yokwe." Yokwe means "hello" in my language, Marshallese. Thanks for your consideration! Bethany Hi Bethany- we would be happy to do that for you. Can you email us at damngooddoormats@gmail.com so we can send you a mock-up? Thanks! Spoon
Mahalo for removing your shoes Hawaiian tiki style
5
Reviewed by on Aug 4, 2018
The Bullshit stops here-  rude, funny doormat
5
Reviewed by on Jun 23, 2018
There's no place like home, so go there! funny rude doormat
5
Reviewed by Alexis Demeo on Jun 19, 2018
Anchorman Stay Classy SAN DIEGO
5
Reviewed by Susan Silliman Olive on Jun 13, 2018
WELCOME! I hope you brought wine. beer, tacos,cake,weed,patron,vodka
5
Reviewed by Thomasded on Mar 24, 2018
Great mats, solid value, quick shipping!
Welcome OM doormat hindu housewarming damn good doormat
5
Reviewed by jimgibson on Mar 23, 2018
Perfect! Just as pictured. It didn't even shed as much as I had anticipated. Thank you so much! Highly recommend this shop!
Shalom Sweet Home™ Jewish Hanukkah doormat
5
Reviewed by annejsiegel on Mar 23, 2018
I love my mat! I have one from this store for both my front and back entrances.
beware of chickens attack barnyard doormat
5
Reviewed by ramelm on Mar 22, 2018
First-rate seller, as always!
Mexican Day of the Dead doormat. Dia de las Muertos
5
Reviewed by Jessmark81 on Mar 21, 2018
So awesome and showed up quickly
blessed praise hashtag doormat
5
Reviewed by sirenity33 on Mar 20, 2018
Absolutely perfect! I love it, thank you so much. It’s great quality and looks more perfect in person :)
Take a hike doormat funny rude warning camping REI get outside go away
5
Reviewed by b.m.coult on Mar 20, 2018
Yay how awesome! I love seeing it when I walk up to my door. Very fast shipping! Thanks a lot. :)
Arrivals Departures funny aviation doormat
5
Reviewed by jen.masterson34 on Mar 20, 2018
Love this item! It looks exactly as pictured. It’s thick and durable. Perfect addition to our front door.
block letter hi bye welcome mat doormat
5
Reviewed by jason on Mar 17, 2018
The finished product is AMAZING! We love it, and it looks wonderful at our door. All our nerd-friends are super jealous.
JRR Tolkien You shall not pass! Gandalf nerd doormat
5
Reviewed by sfkerr on Mar 17, 2018
Holy fast shipment batman!! Great product! Wedding gift, I am sure it wast he best one!! Thanks!
HUGE 60 inch wide Country home heart doormat
5
Reviewed by sjcargirl on Mar 16, 2018
Fast Shipping! LOVE LOVE my new Door Mat!!!!!
This house is Pit protected doormat safety love dog door mat
5
Reviewed by tuchfm on Mar 16, 2018
The doormat turned out perfectly for my friends who are getting married in March and just purchased a new house. Thank you so much!!!
Shed your worries, you're home mantra doormat
5
Reviewed by j.r.trauben on Mar 16, 2018
THIS DOORMAT IS AMAZING!!! I can't say enough good things about it! The image is bright, clear & beautiful & the mat itself is thick & sturdy. I never thought I'd be excited to show off a doormat before. - Lissette
Home of the Duke & Dutchess of Awesome novelty doormat
5
Reviewed by rowena.pullan on Mar 15, 2018
It sits outside the door, confusing the neighbors, but that was the point really....great item, thanks!
CAUTION! Bear in area! doormat
5
Reviewed by joel.cleare on Mar 15, 2018
Seriously amazing shop! Extremely fast shipping & great communication from seller. Product looks exactly as pictured! Absolutely love!
Make each day count mantra doormat
5
Reviewed by sirenity33 on Mar 14, 2018
Love this mat!! We get compliments all the time. Very clever. Our Delivery services tell us they see a lot of door mats, and this by far is the best mat they have seen.
Two Buck Chuck Welcome here
5
Reviewed by Pitmama85 on Mar 13, 2018
I'm sure my sister will love it! I'm so excited for Christmas. I already have another one from this shop and it's held up amazingly, even outside! it is on a covered porch so it doesn't get rained on or anything. I get lots of compliments on it, and I've had it for over a year. thanks guys! you're the best.
bye felicia doormat, funny Fridays
5
Reviewed by ntjohn.6 on Mar 12, 2018
Looks great and seems like a very sturdy doormat. Exactly what I wanted!
Hello Sweetie DR. WHO River's Song Kiss doormat
5
Reviewed by jdeatrich21 on Mar 12, 2018
I’ve ordered several times and will continue to do so!! The rugs are tough and the designs look perfect!
We ain't got shit robbers funny rude doormat neighbors have better stuff
5
Reviewed by ebakerslama on Mar 12, 2018
Fast shipping, excellent quality mat. Looks great.
Leave. UnWelcome doormat. funny, rude mature novelty doormat
5
Reviewed by julie on Mar 11, 2018
Family placed it outside within moments of opening the package. Well loved!
5
Reviewed by michaelpalaia on Mar 11, 2018
Thank you. I will definitely be purchasing more.
Welcome to our SHITHOLE
4
Reviewed by yoko_yumix_x on Mar 11, 2018
love this doormat! makes me so happy every time I come home. It does indeed shed quite a bit, but you just have to give it a good shake and it looks good as new. very pleased <3
be here now mantra doormat
5
Reviewed by JoshuaDostie on Mar 11, 2018
Arrived super fast and looks amazing! My second time ordering from them and I'm not disappointed and will definitely cone back!
Nope. funny rude doormat
5
Reviewed by accesstoacting on Mar 11, 2018
My boyfriend has been wanting this doormat for months, so I bought it for him for Christmas. It arrived earlier than expected & it’s amazing quality! He absolutely loved it & has said it’s one of his favorite possessions. I would definitely buy from this company again! 10/10 would recommend.
5
Reviewed by eli.pthomas on Mar 11, 2018
Love it! Great quality and shipped faster than expected!!!!
Welcome Homie™ funny door mat  doormat eco friendly Home
5
Reviewed by krishickman on Mar 11, 2018
Dear Spoon Popkin :3 The recipient LOVED this well made, quality mat. It takes pride of place in the hallway
A pilot and a normal person live here, funny aviation doormat
5
Reviewed by tdev1708 on Mar 7, 2018
Love this doormat!!! Perfect for my Pug Loving home
Welcome to the Pitty Party™ Pit bull terrier
5
Reviewed by monsterchaser1 on Mar 6, 2018
Got this for my Dad for his birthday- he laughed so hard! Great gifts for guys who hate gifts. Will buy again
Hippies use ANY door
5
Reviewed by Erin K on Mar 4, 2018
Mat looks great and Spoon was very easy to work with!
Custom personalized doormat
5
Reviewed by nicole riedel on Mar 4, 2018
Perfect for my art studio!
Hippies use side door funny doormat
5
Reviewed by Shonagh on Mar 4, 2018
I love this doormat! makes me so happy every time I come home. It does indeed shed quite a bit, but you just have to give it a good shake and it looks good as new. very pleased <3
Scottish Fáilte and thistle or Irish Harp doormat
5
Reviewed by Faith C on Mar 4, 2018
Amazing!!! Looks so cute!
Welcome to OUR Hobbit Hole JRR Tolkien nerd doormat
5
Reviewed by dbscotia on Mar 4, 2018
Dear Spoon Popkin :3 The recipient LOVED this well made, quality mat. It takes pride of place in the hallway For uk purchasers, although shipping is a bit pricey, you will not have to pay import or vat on this item, it will be delivered direct to your address without additional fees. HTH
JRR Tolkien Elvish language 2 color nerd doormat
5
Reviewed by Sean on Mar 4, 2018
Great doormat, subtle and yet funny. Thank you!
ONE LINE nice shoes doormat
5
Reviewed by goodmansc on Mar 4, 2018
The perfect accessory for the Texas Jewish home. I had another mat I bought elsewhere years ago that had worn out and was so happy to find another one
shalom y'all jewish novelty welcome doormat
5
Reviewed by Gail C on Sep 6, 2017
I would say working with Spoon on this design was as great as receiving the finished product. This was the perfect gift for my boss and we are getting compliments daily on it.
Wassup Mother Fuckers! Funny rude sarcastic doormat
5
Reviewed by Kate LaB on Sep 6, 2017
Super awesome! Ordered this as a wedding gift for my sister, but it's so cool I want one for my self now. ;) Great seller and really fast shipping.
WALK into MORDOR, funny JRR Tolkien nerd doormat
5
Reviewed by on Sep 6, 2017
Quick shipping. Perfect housewarming gift!
door bell is broken yell Ding Dong really loud rude funny novelty doormat`
5
Reviewed by Heather B on Sep 6, 2017
My mother in law loves her doormat. We love ours too!! Thanks!
Ahlan Wa Sahlan Arabic Welcome doormat
5
Reviewed by shwood74 on Sep 6, 2017
Exactly what I wanted!! Love our new front door mat! Ty!
Come in, we're awesome! cool sweet floor mat funny novelty doormat
5
Reviewed by Kathryn C on Sep 6, 2017
Awesome door mat! Very sturdy and seems like it should hold up over time. The design is nice and sharp. Got here on time and looks great! Will definitely order from this shop again!- Kathryn C
Doormat JRR Tolkien no admittance except on party business LOTR Hobbit doormat
5
Reviewed by Hannah M on Sep 6, 2017
this doormat is amazing. Good quality mat, great printing, and the phrase I've wanted for a door mat for years and years. Would absolutely order again.
Tolkien  Speak, Friend, and Enter with TREES JRR Tolkien quote nerdy doormat
5
Reviewed by Silense on Sep 6, 2017
Item exactly as pictured and described. Shipping was fast! Thank you, so much!
HUSBAND IS COOL™ Beware of WIFE KIDS and PETS shady funny meme doormat
5
Reviewed by Modern Home on Sep 6, 2017
LOVE. Bought the rug for my boyfriends birthday. Great quality, I would recommend to anyone looking for a durable weather mat.
Rhythm Rug ATCQ doormat
5
Reviewed by Briannon on Sep 6, 2017
thanks for the wonderful nerdy welcome mat!! Absolutely love it and has been adored by our neighbors and friends, even strangers! :D If I had another door, I'd be buying more from these guys! I highly recommend their product!
Tolkien  Speak, Friend, and Enter with TREES JRR Tolkien quote nerdy doormat